Tags

, , ,

“We’re so diverse; we’ve Russians from the gulags!” boasts the mayor,
“So there’s no place for Donald with his hatred and bad hair!”
“But weren’t those Russians sent to camps for saying what was banned?
Some of the bravest fellows of that godforsaken land?
The writers and the poets who opposed the tyranny?
The fighters and the thinkers who yearned only to be free?”

“I can’t follow your argument.” The mayor then replies.
“I must protect my voters from the Donald’s racist lies;
His sick Islamophobia, gay bashing – we can’t bear,
And did I mention earlier his quite disastrous hair?
And if you thought you’d sway me,” says the mayor, “you’re quite confused,
For this is liberal Hollywood, where free speech is refused!”

west-hollywood-mayor-lindsey-horvath-citys-diverse-donald-trump-isnt-welcome

